Connecticut Reviews

In Bridgeport, New Haven, Norwalk, Fairfield, Stamford and surrounding areas in Connecticut

Plastic Surgery Testimonials Connecticut

5.0 stars – based on 34 reviews

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever.. EVEN MORE PERFECT RESULTS 7 Years Later!

5.0 stars – Written on June, 20, 2015
I would recommend ANYONE to go and see him, so much so that if I ever want something done in the future, no matter what it is (even beauty mark removal!) I will go to him!

by

36 Year Old Extended Tummy Tuck

5.0 stars – Written on March 1, 2015
I just want to start off saying how extremely nervous I was to make such a life changing decision. I was referred to Dr Vasquez from a friend of mine and from the first phone call that I made and had the pleasure of speaking to Lisa, I knew that this was going to be a great experience. Dr Vasquez is very kind and very knowledgeable. Any questions I have were answered immediately. He was very accommodating with my work schedule and just has an overall kind demeanor. His office coordinator Lisa is an absolute pleasure to speak with, I can talk to her all day :-). As far as the surgery he has accomplished something that I didn’t think was possible. It’s been just 3 days since the surgery and I can’t believe what a difference he has made. He has truly changed my life and the way I look at myself. I could never truly repay him for what he has done for me. I prayed God would bless his hands as he performed his work on me and he did just that. I pray for many more years of success for him and what he does in giving women like me their lives back. Thank you so very much Dr Vasquez

by

48 Years Old 5’3 112 Lbs.. Pre Op 34b 36b Depending on the bra Looking to be a C. Mother of 2. Dr. Vasquez

5.0 stars – Written on March 7, 2015
I Went for my Pre op.. Dr. Vasquez made me feel very comfortable and explained everything to me about all the different inplants . He showed me my results on 3 D imaging, which made me more excited. I like his confidence and his overall attitude.. The office staff was very friendly.. The both times that i was at his office there was to wait time they took me right in. I have read nothing but great reviews about him… 3 days ago he also did some Botox for me. It looks great, no bruising at all like I had with my past dr.. Very happy

by

37 Years Old, 110lb, 5’5″, Breastfed 2.5 Years

5.0 stars – Written on March 15, 2015
Dr. Vazquez and his staff were extremely helpful, flexible, and accommodating. They took extra time to answer the questions that invariably would arise between appointments, and worked around my busy schedule. Everyone was extremely professional and positive.

by

My Bucket List- Ode to the Tummy Tuck

5.0 stars – Written on August 7, 2014
I would best describe him as gracious, polite, talented, and most importantly humble. Dr Vasquez treats all his patients equally. No matter what your profession, social class, or background, he makes you feel that you are the most important person he is with during your consults and office visits When I decided to go through with my surgery his first response was that he was honored that I chose him to go through such a personal experience. I will leave you with …. as I was wheeled into the OR he held my hand so gently making me feel that there was no where else he would rather be and by the results I feel that the outcome reflects that focus.

by

Breast Lift – Great Results and Process

5.0 stars – Written on June 5, 2013
This review only contains a rating

by

Amazing Doctor! Great Experience!

5.0 stars – Written on March 28, 2013
As soon as I sat down with Dr. Vasquez I felt myself immediately relax. He is very calming and talks to you in such a gentle manor that I felt very comfortable. When I told him what I wanted he told me all of the pros and cons of both and when I left his office I knew that I wanted to do Vaser because it was the best fit for me, and I was happy with my decision. I also met with three other doctors just to do my research thoroughly, but chose Dr. Vasquez because he was the only one that answered all of my questions honestly, he was the only one that told me exactly what the outcome would be, he was very calming and gentle (which I think is important for a surgeon), and he was the only one that talked to me like a person and not like a patient. You have to go with your gut instincts, and my instincts said Dr. Vasquez was the best choice for me. After choosing Dr. Vasquez, I met him again and told him my only concern was that he might be too conservative for me and that I wanted him to be more aggressive. He asked me what I wanted, actively listened, and then agreed to be more aggressive as long as he kept me safe. I loved that he was willing to do what it takes to make me completely satisfied, yet was more concerned with my safety. That is the kind of person you want to do surgery on you! Of course, he was gentle and calming and helped me put the new wrap on. He didn’t act like he had other appointments waiting, he wasn’t rushing me out the door or asking me to make an appointment. He simply stopped to help me. I do not know a lot of doctors that would take the time to help you out like that. He and this whole experience has changed my life. I’m not longer depressed and starting to feel a lot better. I hope this review helps someone else. It’s hard to know if you picked the right surgery or the right doctor. Remember that it isn’t about what is right, it’s about what is right for you. If you are looking for a good doctor that will be sensitive to your needs and gentle with you when you are on and off the table, Dr. Vasquez is the perfect doctor for you. (photos to come soon!)

by

Tummy Tuck

5.0 stars – Written on August 1, 2012
This review only contains a rating

by

Best Surgeon Ever!

5.0 stars – Written on June 21, 2015
He was my first and only experience with plastic surgery, and I am SO happy that I chose him. This was 8years ago, and I can confidently say that my breast augmentation was the best decision I ever made for my own self esteem. Besides that, I’ve had ZERO complications, they look even BETTER and more natural as I age (and have had three babies since the procedure, and they look WAY better than most post-partum Mommies!), and I even fell once randomly on ice 5years after the surgery and he saw me no cost, no problem, just to be sure all was well.

Literally, I feel like they look better every year, and even better after kids. Period.
I was about 5’3”, 36A (barely), ~135lbs.
I had 420cc’s, under the crease incision, saline implants (round).
THEY. ARE. PERFECT.
8years later, anyone who didn’t know me before thinks they’re real. 😉
They are a perfect 36C.. since I’ve lost some weight (about 125lbs now) they even are a 34D sometimes and I still smile ear to ear when I see that! Very proportionate to my athletic body.

He’s so great I would recommend him to anyone, and will go to him if I ever decide to have anything done in the future (even beauty mark removal!).

by

So Pleased With My Experience!

5.0 stars – Written on May 8, 2014
I happened to be in Westport for work and desperately needed someone to fix a botched botox job I had received earlier. While in the waiting area I happened to meet two clients who had cosmetic procedures with him. These patients seemed so pleased with his technique, results and the care that they received from the staff, I knew I had found a gem in Fairfield.

Dr. Vasquez is the best! He was so patient and really listened to my concerns. I love my results — no “spock eye!” The woman (Suzanne, Lisa, and Betsey) made me feel special and even offered me refreshments while I waited. They also got me hooked on MyBody skin care products which I am currently using and loving!

by

Could Not Be Happier!

5.0 stars – Written on May 13, 2014
Finding a surgeon is personal and requires a level of trust beyond most relationships.
There are many to choose from in Fairfield County so when I chose Dr Vasquez it was after much research and inquiry. My experience began from the moment I called the office. The office has such a warm and comforting atmosphere. Dr Vasquez spent so much time answering my questions, and the staff made it seamless to book my surgery and provide the most personalized after-care. Dr Vasquez has such a gentle demeanor, is talented and approachable. I knew that choosing him to perform my surgery was a wise decision.

by

The Best in Connecticut!

5.0 stars – Written on June 22, 2013
My Wife went to see Dr Vasquez for a consult for a cosmetic procedure. We were not sure if we were going to follow through with the surgery however after meeting the Dr and office staff we felt comfortable that she could schedule the surgery to meet our needs. The office worked with our schedule, helped with structuring the financing and provded quality time with us from the first consultation and remaining appointments after the surgery. He addressed all our concerns and most importantly provided a beautiful outcome. She only wishes she went to see him sooner.

by

An Outstanding Surgeon

5.0 stars – Written on October 9, 2011
Dr. Vasquez’s compassion, kindness, and caring bedside manner made the decision to have surgery easy. His explanations, thoughtful approach to a complex situation, and the fact that he really listened to me made all the difference in my procedure and I’m thrilled with the results. I will definitely return and will also refer friends and family to this practice.

by

Wonderful!

5.0 stars – Written on August 28, 2009
he’s the best. he took great care of our daughter in the emergency room

by

Best of the Best!

5.0 stars – Written on March 4, 2012
He did my breast reduction. He was very understanding and spent a lot of time with me. I felt like he really cared. And after the surgery, my results were amazing, and my back pain was so much better. He was truly an expert and would refer him to my closest family and friends.

by

Great Experience!

5.0 stars – Written on April 22, 2011
Dr.Vasquez is a wonderful,kind,caring doctor. A friend told me about dr vasquez best thing that ever happen to me.Went there thinking there was no hope for me.I was crying in his office and he ask why?? I said there was no hope,but he proved me sooo wrong. Him and his staff were fantastic.He gave me a whole new life.I think he is the bomb dr.and i don’t lie.Take a tip call him!!!

by

Cant Believe my Results!

5.0 stars – Written on July 22, 2008
Skilled and attentive to my needs. Did a great job!

by

Great Doctor

5.0 stars – Written on Sept 19, 2014
I happened to be in Westport for work and desperately needed someone to fix a botched botox job I had received earlier. While in the waiting area I happened to meet two clients who had cosmetic procedures with him. These patients seemed so pleased with his technique, results and the care that they received from the staff, I knew I had found a gem in Fairfield.

Dr. Vasquez is the best! He was so patient and really listened to my concerns. I love my results — no “spock eye!” The woman (Suzanne, Lisa, and Betsey) made me feel special and even offered me refreshments while I waited. They also got me hooked on MyBody skin care products which I am currently using and loving!

by

The Best Surgeon

5.0 stars – Written on Sept 4, 2012
This testimonial is long overdue. My son was 3 when our family dog turned on him and mauled his face. As it turns out we were blessed to have Dr. Vasquez on call at Bridgeport Hospital when we came in. It was, to this day, the scariest and most horrific day of our lives. To see your youngest son on an operating table with open wounds and being helpless with what to do. Dr Vasquez’s work was was beautiful as was his demeanor. He very calmly took my arm and told me “This too shall pass”.It was the best therapy my wife and I could have gotten at that moment. Dr. Vazquez and his staff were unbelievable in their devotion and care to my son. After numerous home visits, yes I said home visits, and followup phone calls, I really believe in people and the good in life once again. My son received over 30 stitches in his face that day and after 3 years of recovery Dr. Vasquez’s work is evident. My son’s face is perfect once again. I cannot say enough about the professionalism, expertise, and care that my son and our family received from Dr. Vasquez and his staff. We will forever be grateful. Thank you

by

A Great Doctor

5.0 stars – Written on April 15, 2012
I was exceptionally impressed with Dr. Vasquez in the ER. He was kind, forthright and had the best bedside manner. After working in the healthcare field for approximately 15 years, I found him to be caring, professional and amazing at his job. Unfortunately, I saw him for a dog bite to my face which he stitched up extremely well. I found his manner to be calming (because I certainly wasn’t calm), comforting and soothing. If I ever had cosmetic surgery, he is definitely the man for the job. As far as his skill level, he is off the charts and I am highly impressed with his steady hand at surgery. His staff is second to none and I can’t say anything but good things about him.

by

Working Mom

5.0 stars – Written on Jan 26, 2012
Dr Vasquez and his staff, Debbie and Lauren, were really the best. Their office is comfortable and pleasant. They were caring and honest and never pushy. They have got the best new skin care line. I just got one of their probiotic peels, and two people complimented my skin in two weeks! I feel that I can trust them all and I have already told all my friends about them. Keep up the great job!

by

Amazing professional!!

5.0 stars – Written on July 19, 2011
spent tons of time getting to know me & really demonstrating his caring for & understanding of what I wanted. Discussed surgical options, shared opinions, and was gracious, compassionate, kind & caring throughout a frightening and stressful period in my life-a consummate professional!

by

Breast Augmentation Specialist!

5.0 stars – Written on June 14, 2011
Just did my breast augmentation. It boosted my self-esteem so much. He gave me a honest and caring opinion and constantly answered all my questions by email and in person to make sure I was comfortable about going through with it. I couldn’t be happier. He’s the best.

by

Amazing Results!

5.0 stars – Written on July 19, 2011
I went to Dr. Vasquez for a breast augmentation and it was the best decision of my life. Not only did I get the breasts I dreamed of but Dr. Vasquez made me feel 100% comfortable throughout the entire process. From the moment I had my consultation I knew he was perfect for me. I had my surgery 6/14/11 and I could not be any happier with my results. It’s only been a little over a month and they look real and feel great (silicone 400ccs). If you didn’t know me, you would not even know I had surgery. Dr. Vasquez is not only an amazing surgeon but truly showed that he genuinely cared about my well being before and after my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone.

by

A Great Doc!

5.0 stars – Written on July 15, 2012
Dr.Vasquez is a wonderful,kind,caring doctor. A friend told me about Dr. Vasquez. Best thing that ever happen to me. Went there thinking there was no hope for me.I was crying in his office and he asked why?? I said there was no hope, but he proved me sooo wrong. He and his staff were fantastic. He gave me a whole new life. I think he is the bomb.Take a tip call him!!!

by

Dr Vasquez is great!!!

5.0 stars – Written on June 12, 2011
He is an artist,kind, gentle, and very good at what he does. Love him

by

The Best of the Best!

5.0 stars – Written on May 15, 2010
I had non-elective eye surgery and Dr. Vasquez did an outstanding job. He is someone I would go back to for any other type of plastic surgery. After the operation and recovery he gave me a new lease on life. I have never felt better. Thank you Dr. Vasquez

by

Unbelievable Results

5.0 stars – Written on March 22, 2012
His results are excellent. Can’t even see my daughter’s scar. His staff is so pleasant. I may consider getting something done for myself. I’d recommend him to my family and friends.

by

He Really Does Care

5.0 stars – Written on April 15, 2013
Felt like he really cared about me-had wonderful results-office/staff very pleasant experience-available 24/7

by

Very Skilled!

5.0 stars – Written on May 15, 2010
One of the most skilled physicians I have met. Spent a lot of time during my consultation. Was always available to me 24/7 during my recovery. My results were awesome and I feel like a normal woman all over again.

by

Very Good Surgeon

5.0 stars – Written on Nov 12, 2013
He really knew what he was doing…and he cared about the WHOLE me…

by

Best Choice!

5.0 stars – Written on Dec 21, 2011
Skilled and attentive to my needs. Did a great job!

by

Couldn’t Ask For More

5.0 stars – Written on June 12, 2013
Good morning Dr. Vasquez, Deb and Lauren,As I compose this email on this rainy morning I hope each of you is well. I wanted to send this note of appreciation to all of you. Deb, from my first visit to the office, your warm and friendly demeanor helped to ease a little of the nerves I felt to just have gone in for a consultation. Every visit since then has been no different, your out-going personality is very welcoming. Lauren, your professionalism and knowledge of the treatments you do came through from our first meeting. The facial treatment you gave me, left my skin feeling soft and supple. There is no doubt I will return for another. Last but definitely not least, Dr. Vasquez. How do I begin to thank you?! It’s two months today since the morning of my surgery and I feel like a different woman. During the consultation, you were readily able to answer every question I had for you and gave me information I hadn’t thought to ask. Your bedside manner made me very comfortable and relaxed the morning of the surgery though I was a nervous wreck initially. In the weeks following the surgery, you were wonderful about returning my calls any time, even when I interrupted your Sunday (sorry) and putting me at ease and reminding me to take things easy when I tried to recoup too quickly. I still have a little way to go before I reach my goal of where I want to be; but choosing to have the surgery and having chosen you as my surgeon has inspired me to keep moving forward because I LOVE my new belly and refuse to ruin all that hard work!Have a wonderful day all!!

by

Great Experience

5.0 stars – Written on April 14, 2012
Dear Dr. Vasquez,I am writing you to thank you for fulfilling one of my goals, I appreciate the successful surgery you done on my tummy tuck, I no longer have to cover-up with layers of clothing trying to hide all the sagging skin, I can now wear the clothing that I always wanted to wear, my daughter gave you a compliment saying you have to love what you do as a surgeon, because of the outstanding tummy tuck you done on her mom. I want to thank you for your thoughtful and kindliness, I am happy and proudly to show my new beautiful body, you did a fantastic job, and I have already recommend you to family, friends and co-workers, and also I cant forget about your great staff specially Deborah, she made me fill so comfortable every visit and also thank Lauren……once again thank you for a successful surgery…job well done…

by